11 Nations agree in principal on the TPP Trade deal

  • A ministerial agreement has been reached
  • The 11 Nations of TPP: Australia , Brunei Darussalam,Canada, Chile, Japan,Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand,Peru, Singapore and Vietnam.
  • Japan Economy minister Motegi: “Creating a new, free and fair [trade] rule in a region experiencing high growth like the Asia-Pacific is very significant.”
  • TPP 11 makes up only 13.5% of the world’s gross domestic product and 15.2% of global trade volumes, as opposed to 38.2% and 26.5%, respectively, with the U.S.
  • Nikkei has more on the agreement here

Some pressure on the U.S. from this maybe ?

Latest posts by K-man (see all)

Pin It on Pinterest